Family Law, Justice or just a law unto itself?

Hi and welcome to my new blog, I suppose that if you have found this blog you have an interest in the law in one way or another.  I have a question for you if you are a law professional (or hoping to be one)  If you are a student, do you really think that you are going to make a difference? think you are going to set the world on fire, fight the good fight, see that justice is done? Good luck to you! If you are a solicitor, how do you feel about being part of a corrupt system, furthermore how does it make you feel that you have to kowtow to judges in order to have a chance of furthering your career? If you happen to be a judge I have a challenge for you……….PROVE ME WRONG!!!

My involvement with Family Law started about four and a half years ago (I may go into more detail as this blog unfolds over time) when my ex stopped me from seeing my daughter. I did the usual thing and went and sought advice from a solicitor, waited 13 weeks to go to court and was given access to my daughter and parental responsibility (which is nothing more than a piece of paper that is widely ignored by all official agencies)

However, due to the reasons that my ex stopped me seeing my daughter in the first place, this was only one of numerous visits to court that were to become a part of my life over the next four and a half years (and god only knows for how many more years to come)

In 2004 I applied for the shared residence of my daughter (not the same as demanding that she live with me half the time as most people think, but actually a legal status) My application was refused for all of which I believed at the time were pathetic reasons on the judges part, my solicitor was so busy kowtowing to the judge that he refused to take my instruction and tell the judge about what may well have proved to be vital evidence (if given on the day) at my hearing.

Twelve months later I decided to apply again for shared residence, this time my case was moved from the local county court and away from a District Judge, up to a Circuit Court, and a more powerful Circuit Judge. This time I decided that I was going to represent myself so that there was at least half a chance that the Judge would hear what I wanted to say.

The case was/is a complex one, and I needed access to my daughters social services files. Getting access to these files should not of been a problem as i have parental responsibility (PR) After 6 months of arguing my case in court (my case for access to my daughter SS file) the judge decided that she would read the file first and then make a ruling on whether or not I should be allowed to have a copy (whatever happened to the law?!!) the judge took about 2 hours to read the file and decided that there was nothing in there relating to my case and that i should be allowed a copy.

Now I don’t know if you have ever had to read an SS file, but these people are living in the dark ages, they still write the files by hand!!! Because these files are written by hand they are difficult to read, different peeps with different handwriting, some worse than others. The fact is that it took me about 2 weeks to read these files properly, yet the judge claimed to have read them in 2 hours. Because I was meticulous in deciphering the hand writing, I came across some vital evidence that the judge had missed (or ignored? but to be fair it was in the most difficult writing to read) What i read knocked me for six. Before my application for shared residence in 2004 a social worker had written in the file that I was applying for shared residence and would be making a further statement……………….. he then went on to say that he had seen my court file and the judge had written in it “NO CHANCE” this was 10 weeks before my hearing for shared residence and the judge had NOT even heard any evidence. In my opinion just an easy afternoon in court for him and a total waste of the tax payers money, he had essentially made up his mind that i was not going to have shared residence despite any evidence that was put in-front of him.

During 2005 there were many court appearances and whenever I made any comments that my previous application had been “pre-judged” they were practically ignored, apart from by one judge, who told me to sit down and shut up or he would send me to prison! The whole process during 2005 was so stressful that it made me ill enough to have to withdraw my application. My ex and her bitch of a barrister seized upon the opportunity to take me to Court in an attempt to have me stopped from making anymore applications in respect of my daughter for a period of 5 years. However, the Judge ruled that it would only be one year and if I wanted to apply in the meantime that I would have to have the permission of the court.

In March of 2006 I applied for permission to apply for the shared residence of my daughter, permission was refused. So I launched an appeal which was hear at the Royal Courts of Justice one week ago today.

My appeal was based around the “pre-judgement” of my 2004 application and the evidence (the actual page from the SS file) was submitted along with other written evidence that other so-called professionals had failed to do their jobs in a correct manner, these included the solicitor who had previously acted on my behalf and had refused to relate to the judge a conversation that he had had with a Cafcass officer, who had related to him certain concerns about my ex’s new boyfriend and his abuse of children and women. The Cafcass officer also failed to put this in her report to the Judge, instead stating that there were no concerns!

Now if you are a law professional, I strongly suspect that you will not be at all surprised by what happened at my appeal hearing in London. In a nutshell this is what happened at my appeal: Half way through my giving evidence ( I was actually reading a prepared statement) the Judge stopped me and said he had read ahead to the end and he would now give his judgement. I couldn’t believe it when he started to read out his judgement that had very obviously been written in advance!!!

Again cutting a long-winded (much like the judge) story short, he said that if I had presented my evidence right away to the court then there may have been an investigation into social services (you have to take into account that i didn’t discover the evidence for over 12 months), but not into the judge or Cafcass (who work for the courts) and that the comment that the Judge had written in my file (NO CHANCE) was an innocuous enough statement and could mean anything. If you have any variations on what NO CHANCE means I’d love to hear them.

Now I have been very brief in telling this tale and have obviously not mentioned any names, however, I am more than willing to mention names of all the people involved from my ex, her child and woman abusing boyfriend, right through so called professionals right up to judges, I am also willing to scan and post my evidence in my blog. I don’t care what the consequences may be, in-fact I relish the thought of being dragged to court over this, because if the powers that be decided to do something about my writings then they also have to look properly and investigate what I say, so like I said earlier if you are a Judge I challenge to to PROVE ME WRONG!!

I’m just about finished now, but I just want to leave you with a couple of thoughts, the first one is something that a friend said to me when i told him about my Court of Appeal hearing last week: “If that Judge last week had gone in your favour he would have implicated the rest of them right down the line”

This is what the dictionary has to say about justice:

Main Entry: jus·tice
Pronunciation: 'j&s-t&s
Function: noun
Etymology: Middle English, from Anglo-French justise, from Latin justitia, from justus
1 a : the maintenance or administration of what is just especially by the impartial adjustment of conflicting claims or the assignment of merited rewards or punishments b : JUDGE c : the administration of law; especially : the establishment or determination of rights according to the rules of law or equity
2 a : the quality of being just, impartial, or fair b (1) : the principle or ideal of just dealing or right action (2) : conformity to this principle or ideal : RIGHTEOUSNESS c : the quality of conforming to law
3 : conformity to truth, fact, or reason : CORRECTNESS

what do you think?

Finally I welcome any comments, if you have a similar storyof injustice in the family court let me know and maybe we will put it on here, but most of all please feel free to share this blog with anyone who cares,putting a link from your own blog would be great and if enough people want to know more or see the evidence then I will post it.

 Thanks for reading.

8 Responses to “Family Law, Justice or just a law unto itself?”

  1. Drex Says:

    Family law, Its a joke, or it would be if it was funny! But, as long as a lot of people make a living from making us jump through hoops before slamming us face down in the ground we are just going to have to fume, vent and hope we dont prematurely blow up!

  2. Jeff Says:

    Not surprised at all by your story.

    My experiences are much the same, with social services and the court system.

    My ex has convictions for assault on the police, drink driving twice (once outside the school with the children in the car), loads of referrals from the schools, neighbours, police and me.

    Guess what, when I went for a SRO I was villified by the judge who said I was being unreasonable and hounding her back to drink.

    The kids want more time with me, the SS reports say the kids want more time with me, the ex says the kids want more time with me but she says no.

    End result alternate weekends, half the holidays and an order not to make an application to the court for 2 years.

    Theres a lot more of course but hey….

  3. illegaleagle Says:

    Thanks for your comments Jeff, it’s disgusting that the law turns a blind eye to shite like that, whatever happened to “the best interests of the child as in paragraph one of the children act. When I read things like that it makes my blood boil to the point of wanting to take paragraph one of the children act and forceably force it down the throat of the nearest judge. I don’t know what can be done and thats why I have started this blog. I hope more people will come forward and tell their stories here. If they do then there will come a time when I will upload my written evidence and send links to all the relevent authorities and fuck the consequences. If they wanna put me in prison then so be it, but before I go I will be asking “is this in the best interests of my child or is it just in the best interests of the judiciary!”

  4. Dave E. Says:

    “is this in the best interests of my child or is it just in the best interests of the judiciary!”

    It is not in the best interest of society. Funding family breakdown and the planned and deliberate destruction of the nuclear family – the building blocks of a stable society!

    No man or woman; judge, lawyer or politician has a natural or God given right to deny any child a loving and meaningfull relationship with both decent biological parents. Nobody has that right!

    Until a group of men stand shoulder to shoulder and cast the criminal ruling elite into the fires of hell where they belong, nothing will change.

    Fatherhood has been stolen and equal parenting groups are willing to accept this as long as they get an extra hour or two with their children.

    The nuclear family evolved into a stable unit over millenia – criminal rulers and politicians and their puppets have destroyed it in 50 years.

  5. Brian Says:

    You have now correctly understood how the family law operates.

    Men must refuse to pay taxes or vote while the Mugabe style land graps are going on of our families and property.

  6. Pius Whelan Says:

    The system just stinks. We at http://www.phasanx.com are recieving up to 10 stories a day similar to this one. Our only hope is to use any gray areas to remove any money from the grasping women who see children as a “meal ticket” and a “barganing chip”. We will not win in court.

  7. cadmunkey Says:

    Nice blog…we all know the system stinks but the government are full of lawyers and their secret hand shaking friends are never going to allow a multi million pound industry to dissapear by changing the law.
    F4J was a step in the right direction, its just a shame the more complacent divorced/separated fathers didnt get off their arses to join in the fight.
    Family law disgusts me, I got better results when I sacked my solictor and fought my case alone. Robbing fathers when we are at our most vulnerable, its unreal.
    Good luck for the future!

  8. Drex Says:

    The courts are only one aspect of the wickedness of the antifather state system..

    Anyone who has had dealings with social services will be aware that the state truly has a strong persecutory and anti-masculine agenda..

    I was recently subjected to an ordeal of an SS “children in need” meeting as the “father” and had to listen to 10 mutually butt-kissing femi-nazi women spouting utter nonsense, lies and excuses in a concerted effort to gloss over their failings and attempt to make me feel about 10 inches tall.. I expressed my disgust, but, as is often the case when you have been subjected to such concerted manipulation, only when you leave do you realise how much you have been shafted and taken the piss out of.. And, effectively, how powerless you are as a mere “sperm donor” in the face of such vile attitudes..

    Apparently, as I am a parent, I am expected to be able to do all the obligations and pay all the expenses involved in having largely pointless contact with my kids..

    It was brushed aside when I mentioned facts regarding the evident failure of the mother to actually do anything of any real value to help the kids, all was being done by her parents or SS, or Mental health teams for her! Still, despite a state-sponsored army of helpers, still the kids are not clean or able to do tasks that they should be able to do, like, dress themselves! (All things that I have in the past taught them and the mother has allowed them to forget..)

    In a room of otherwise exculsively females, I the only male was also the only person not make a living off my children!

    I was the only person who had to pay out of his own pocket for the priviledge of being straightjacketed into an “accesory dad” type of relationship with my kids..

    These parasites are smug self-serving and in my view every bit as guilty, if not more, than the judges.. They are “experts” on nothing other than deciet, lies and serving mothers and the state.. while maintaining and encouraging unhealthy infantile behaviour and selfish attitudes in children..

    These parasites effectively dictate to the courts and are programmed by the state feminazis who currently rule in order to devalue and remove fathers..

Leave a Reply

